MichMATYC Officers

Anna Cox, Kellogg CC, President

Sam Bazzi, Henry Ford College, Secretary/Treasurer

Cindi Wade, St. Clair Community College, Past President

Lisa Winch, Kalamazoo Community College, Affiliate Delegate

Michael Pemberton, Lansing Community College, Affiliate Delegate

MichMATYC Committees

MichMATYC Campus Representatives

AMATYC Leadership in Michigan

Jim Ham, President Elect, AMATYC

Jonathan Oaks, Midwest Vice President, AMATYC

David Tannor, Treasurer, AMATYC

Julie Gunckelmann, Professional Development Coordinator, AMATYC

Other Information

About MichMATYC

MichMATYC Constitution

Michigan Transfer Agreement

QR  Courses

MichMATYC Grants

MichMATYC Listserv

Student Math League in Michigan

Links & Partner Organizations


The Michigan Mathematical Association of Two-Year Colleges

HomeJoin MichMATYCConferencesNewsletterBusiness Meeting InformationJob BoardAwards, Scholarships & Grants

About MichMATYC

On May 2, 1981, thirteen two-year college instructors met at the MAA Michigan section meeting at Oakland University. Karen Sharp called the meeting, explaining the need for a Michigan section of AMATYC. The organization was founded to provide a venue for interaction between the mathematics faculties at community colleges across the State of Michigan. An opportunity to share ideas, consolidate resources, and plan for the future needs of community college students in the state became primary functions of MichMATYC, as well as connecting to university mathematics. Its organizational rules and policies are contained in its constitution.

Year President(s) Conferences
2017 - 2019

Anna Cox, Kellogg CC
2017 Baker College
2015 - 2017
Cindie Wade, St. Clair CC
Doug Mace, Kirtland CC
2015 Macomb CC
2016 Delta College
2013-2015 Jack Rotman, Lansing CC 2013 Oakland CC
2014 Lake Michigan College
2011-2013 Bernard Cunningham, Mott CC 2011 Lansing CC
2012 Monroe County CC
2009-2011 Maria Andersen, Muskegon CC 2009 Henry Ford College
2010 Muskegon CC
2007-2009 Lisa Winch, Kalamazoo Valley CC 2007 Mott CC
2008 Delta College
2005 - 2007 Phoebe Lutz, Delta College 2005 Kirtland CC
2006 Kalamazoo Valley CC
2003 - 2005 Jan Roy, Montcalm CC 2003 Lansing CC
2004 Grand Rapids CC
2001 - 2003 Cindie Wade, St. Clair County CC 2001 Henry Ford College
2002 Monroe CC
1999 - 2001  Jim Ham, Delta College

1999 North Central Michigan College
2000 Delta College

Summer Workshop (Grand Rapids CC)

1998 - 1999 Doug Mace, Baker College of Flint

1998 Macomb CC

Summer Workshop (Grand Rapids CC)

1997 - 1998 Gladys Rockind, Oakland CC, Auburn Hills  1997 Kalamazoo Valley CC
1996 - 1997 Anita Johnston, Jackson College

1996 Jackson College

Summer Workshop (Grand Rapids CC)

1995 - 1996 Janina Udrys, Schoolcraft College

1995 Schoolcraft College

Summer Workshops (Grand Rapids CC)

1994 - 1995 Jim Chesla, Grand Rapids CC 1994 Delta College
1993 - 1994 Lowell Stultz, Kalamazoo Valley CC 1993 Oakland CC, Auburn Hills Campus
1992 - 1993 Jim Roznowski, Delta College 1992 Grand Rapids CC
1991 - 1992 Jack Rotman, Lansing CC 1991 Lansing CC
1989 - 1991 Dawn Schmidt, Delta College 1989 Kalamazoo Valley CC
1990 Delta College
1987 - 1989  Barbara Near, Henry Ford College 1987 Delta College
1988 Washtenaw CC
1985 - 1987  Nancy Williams, Oakland CC 1985 Washtenaw CC
1986 Lansing CC
1983 - 1985  Karen Sharp, Mott CC  
1981 - 1983  James Verhanovitz, Delta College  


Home | Join MichMATYC | Conferences | Newsletter | Business Meeting Information | Job Board | Awards, Scholarships & Grants |

Send comments about the website and any pertinent information to mpelfrey@swmich.edu